Happy And Comfortable Homestay

Yeerongpilly

Homestay in Yeerongpilly, Australia

Hello International Home-stay Students,( Please note 200 per week for students wishing to organise their own food) or ( 250 per week with breakfast and dinner).
We are a friendly,casual and easy going Family,Father Matt 53,Mother Julie 53 and Son ,Aaron 16 lives with us at the moment. Our other children are 23 years old Ryan,and Daughter Sheridan 25 but they have moved out with their partners.
We live in a very comfortable and spacious Queenslander House in a near by location to the brisbane city.,and all surrounding locations .we have everything you need for a very comfortable and happy lifestyle everyday.if you need anything elce just ask,we probably have it .Nice verandas ,gardens .swimming pool and parks and shops around the corner. We provide a fully furnished room,no bonds or contracts so it is risk free and flexible. and i am happy to save a room with no deposit for the right students.You just need to bring your bags. Pets included are 2 friendly small Staffies,chickens,birds and fish all living downstairs ,they don't come inside the house. so if you dont want to see them you wont.
Other students usually attend UQ or English school at Southbank and the Brisbane City, as we have easy access with the bus across the road and train around the corner. The other students are very kind and love helping new students when they arrive.
The boys are obsessed with fishing and love motor bike riding,playing cricket out the front of our house and any other games.Naturally the girls love shopping, markets, weekend drives, movies,garage sales and whatever comes along.
Our house rules are very simple and reasonable,don't wear outside shoes in the house change to slippers or thongs as i think this helps to keep the house cleaner,be careful with the water as it is very expensive,turn off lights,fans when not using them that's about it ,be happy ,relax, enjoy, and study hard in comfortable and convenient surroundings..The house has a large kitchen and living rooms,3 bathrooms and so it is very spacious and easy living.
Our house would be suited to students who are looking for a quiet environment to study and live with an active,normal busy Australian family .The family is always available as much or as little as required by the student,and always talking English together is important at any time.Students have their own keys as to be able to come and go as they like.
There are no other extra hidden fees or charges, internet is included and Julie does your cloths washing
Please send me a message any time with any other questions.
Kind Regards Julie Murphy and Family.

Your Host: Julie
  • 1 teenager
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
Services & Amenities
  • Included Meals: None
  • Wi-Fi (wireless Internet)
  • Smoking is allowed outside only (yard or balcony)
  • Full service laundry at least once weekly included in fee
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 1 week of notice required to move out

1 Bedroom in This Homestay

Room #1: Main floor

Sleeps 1 guest

Available: Now

$800

Contact Host Now
  • Beds

    • 1 × Single
  • Bathroom

    • Shared with other guests
  • Furnishings

    • closet or wardrobe
    • full-height mirror
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • lock on the bedroom door
    • personal hair dryer
    • desk and chair
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

Not what you're looking for? List more Brisbane homestays.